Appointed Officials

 County Administrator Dave Tanzyus, County Administrator
157 North Main Street
Suite 165
Edwardsville, IL 62025-1963
(618) 296-4341

9-1-1 Emergency Telephone Dana L. Burris, Coordinator
101 East Edwardsville Road
Wood River, IL 62095
(618) 296-5913
dlburris@co.madison.il.us


9-1-1 Emergency Telephone System Board
Joe Petrokovich, Chairman
jlpetrokovich@co.madison.il.us
Scott Prange, Vice Chairman
Ellar Duff
Tom McRae
Ralph Well
Bob Coles

Administrative Services Administrative Services
157 North Main Street
Suite 154
Edwardsville, IL 62025-1963
(618) 296-4951

Animal Care and Control Katherine Conder, Manager
Animal Control Care and Control
8501 State Route 143
Edwardsville, IL 62025
(618) 296-4950
keconder@co.madison.il.us

Board Of Review Phillip E. Taylor, Board Member
petaylor@co.madison.il.us 
Janis Hagnauer, Board Member
jmhagnauer@co.madison.il.us 
Steve Smith, Board Member
sjsmith@co.madison.il.us
Madison County Administration Building
157 North Main Street
Suite 222
Edwardsville, IL 62025-1964
(618) 296-4862

Building and Zoning Chris K. Doucleff , Administrator
157 North Main Street
Suite 254
Edwardsville, IL 62025-1964
(618) 296-4468
ckdoucleff@co.madison.il.us

Chief County Assessment Office Joseph R. Dauderman,
Chief County Assessment Officer
157 North Main Street
Suite 229
Edwardsville, IL 62025-1964
(618) 296-4569
jrdauderman@co.madison.il.us

Child Advocacy Center

Carrie Cohan, Executive Director
101 E. Edwardsville Road
Wood River, IL 62095
(618) 296-5366
crcohan@co.madison.il.us

Community Development Chris Otto, Director
130 Hillsboro Ave
Edwardsville, IL 62025
(618) 296-4386

County Engineer Adam Walden
7037 Marine Road
Edwardsville, IL 62025
(618) 296-4540


Emergency Management Fredrick Guy Patterson, Director
101 East Edwardsville Road, Suite 260
Wood River, IL 62095
(618) 296-4478
fgpatterson@co.madison.il.us

Employment & Training Tony W. Fuhrmann, Director
Employment & Training
101 East Edwardsville Road
Wood River, IL 62095
(618) 296-4445
awfuhrmann@co.madison.il.us

Facilities Management Michael P. Bold, Director
157 North Main Street
Suite 57
Edwardsville, IL 62025-1962
(618)296-5240
mpbold@co.madison.il.us

Health Department Amanda Pruite, Interim Director Public Health
101 East Edwardsville Road
Wood River, IL 62095
(618) 296-6060
alpruitt@co.madison.il.us

Highway Department Adam Walden PE
7037 Marine Road
Edwardsville, IL  62025
(618) 296-4540

Information Technology Chris Bethel, Director
157 North Main Street
Suite 29
Edwardsville, IL 62025-1962
(618) 296-4555
cabethel@co.madison.il.us

Jury Commission

Phyllis Walker 
Teri Picchioldi
155 North Main Street
Suite 6
Edwardsville, IL 62025
(618) 296-4599
jlstipcak@co.madison.il.us

Mental Health Deborah Humphrey, Executive Director
Michelle Brooks, Office Manager
157 North Main Street
Suite 380
Edwardsville, IL 62025
(618) 296-4358
mbrooks@co.madison.il.us

Mental Health Board Herb Clay
Sarah Calvin
Nick Petrillo
Cedric D. Irby B.A.
John Stirton MD, MBA
Laurie Moore Skinner, PhD.
Rev. John Pawelchak, M.S.

Probation & Court Services Kevin McKee, Director
157 North Main Street
Suite 312
Edwardsville, IL 62025-1965
(618) 296-5143
rkmckee@co.madison.il.us

Public Defender Mary Copeland, Public Defender
157 North Main Street
Suite 397
Edwardsville, IL 62026-1965
(618) 692-7474
PublicDefender@co.madison.il.us

Safety & Risk Management Annette F. Schoeberle, Director
157 North Main Street
Suite 159
Edwardsville, IL 62025-1968
(618) 296-4567
afschoeberle@co.madison.il.us

Sheriff's Merit Commission Tyrone Echols
Mark Ringering
Jon Walker
405 Randle Street
Edwardsville, IL 62025
(618) 692-6087

Special Service Area #1 301 East Chain of Rocks Road
Granite City, IL 62040
(618) 296-5645


Veterans' Assistance
Commission Superintendent
Bradley Lavite, Superintendent
157 North Main Street
Suite 115
Edwardsville, IL 62025-1963
(618) 296-4554
balavite@co.madison.il.us

Workforce Investment
Board Director

101 E. Edwardsville Road
Wood River, IL 62095
(618) 296-4315

Zoning Board Of Appeals Don Metzler, Chairman
Mary Goode
George Ellis
Thomas Ambrose
Nicholas Cohan
Sharon Sherrill
Cedric Irby
Madison County Administration Building
157 North Main Street
Suite 254
Edwardsville, IL 62025-1964
(618) 296-4468