Staff Contact Info

Our offices are located within the Madison County Administration Building located in downtown Edwardsville. There is a public parking lot located behind the Administration Building on North Second Street.

Building & Zoning Department
157 N. Main Street, Suite 254
Edwardsville, Illinois
62025-1964
Phone: (618) 296-4468
Email: zoning@co.madison.il.us

Click here for a map and driving directions.

Building & Zoning Department Office Directory

Chris Doucleff, Department Administrator
Office Phone:  (618) 296-4663
Email Address:  ckdoucleff@co.madison.il.us

Scott Rose, Development Coordinator

Office Phone:  (618) 296-4667
Email Address:  sarose@co.madison.il.us

Gabrielle Reed, Stormwater Coordinator
Office Phone:  (618) 296-4665
Email Address:  gbreed@co.madison.il.us

Noelle Maxey, Zoning Coordinator
Office Phone:  (618) 296-4319
Email Address:  nemaxey@co.madison.il.us

Brandon Banks, Resource Management Coordinator
Office Phone: (618) 296-5237
Email Address: blbanks@co.madison.il.us

Bailey Lutz, Green Schools Coordinator
Office Phone:  (618) 296-4606
Email Address:  bnlutz@co.madison.il.us

Jen Hurley, Zoning Assistant
Office Phone:  (618) 296-4662
Email Address: jnhurley@co.madison.il.us

Jeff Ruyle, Lead Building Inspector
Office Phone:  (618) 296-4664
Email Address:  jsruyle@co.madison.il.us

Jeff Walker, Building Inspector
Office Phone:  (618) 296-4668
Email Address:  jmwalker@co.madison.il.us

Gilbert Moses, Plumbing Inspector
Phone: (618) 296-4659
Email: ggmoses@co.madison.il.us 

Rhonda Niles, IEPA Inspector/Landfills/Private Sewage
Office Phone:  (618) 296-4565
Email Address:  rnniles@co.madison.il.us

Chana Hogan, IEPA Inspector/Demos/Landfills
Office Phone:  (618) 296-4660
Email Address:  cjhogan@co.madison.il.us

Amy Schnettgoecke, Zoning Inspector
Office Phone:  (618) 296-4669
Email Address:  amschnettgoecke@co.madison.il.us

Tammy Darr, License Investigator 
Office Phone:  (618) 296-4620
Email Address:  tldarr@co.madison.il.us

Debbie Norton, Lead Program Clerk
Office Phone:  (618) 296-5477
Email Address:  dlnorton@co.madison.il.us

Cheyenne Novack, Court Clerk/Secretary
Office Phone: (618) 296-4983 
Email Address: cmnovack@co.madison.il.us

Star Breihan, Secretary I
Office Phone: (618) 296-4616
Email Address: sybreihan@co.madison.il.us